Universities in Korea

Higher Education in Korea

2022 Ranking of Korea Universities

What are Korea’s most well-known universities? Topuniversitieslist has published the 2022 South Korean University Ranking, which includes 190 South Korean higher-education institutions that fulfill the Topuniversitieslist selection criteria:

being chartered, registered, or certified by the relevant South Korean higher education-related institution, and providing at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees) in a conventional, face-to-face, non-distance education style.

Investigate the Topuniversitieslist League Table and University Rankings of 190 Korean Universities.

2022 Sub-rankings by provinces and territories

The Republic of South Korea is split into eight provinces (do in Korean), six metropolitan areas (gwangyeoksi in Korean), one special city (teukbyeolsi in Korean), and one special autonomous city (teukbyeolsi in Korean) (Korean: teukbyeol-jachisi). The overwhelming majority of higher education institutions that follow the Topuniversitieslist selection criterion are in Seoul, South Korea’s capital and largest metropolis, as well as the neighboring Gyeonggi Province. Both provinces with at least two South Korean higher education institutions matching the Topuniversitieslist placement criterion are included in the following Topuniversitieslist sub-rankings or league tables.

Busan (14)
Gangwon (8)
Gwangju (8)
Gyeonggi (25)
Incheon (3)
North Chungcheong (11)
North Gyeongsang (18)
North Jeolla (9)
Seoul (39)
South Chungcheong (16)
South Gyeongsang (9)
South Jeolla (10)